Eternity

I roam the midnight streets
With memories of defeat
I run from fear
Into the arms of desire
But it can’t hold me long
I break free
Only to be evoked by fire
Land is not for me
I have found nothing that is free
Where my feet are planted
I’ve become disenchanted
So to the ocean I go,
Truth
The ocean holds,
The Truth
This virtue is within
So I rescind from what I know
To reap all that I’ve sown
And dive into the abyss
Of eternity
Where destiny awaits
With impunity

~Erik Rittenberry~

Leave a Reply

